Key dates

Calendar 2

SUMMER TERM 2019
DATE EVENT
Thursday 20th June Y11 Prom
Friday 21st June School closed : Staff Training
Monday 24th June  Y5 Taster Day
Tuesday 25th June  Y5 Taster Day
Tuesday 25th June Open Evening
Thursday 27th June PHSEE Day (Afternoon) to 16.10
Monday 1st – Friday 5th July  Y6 Transition Week
Tuesday 2nd July Induction Evening  for New Y7 Parents
Thursday 4th July PHSEE Day (Afternoon) to 16.10
Thursday 4th and Friday 5th July School Production
Thursday 11th July Sports Day (to 16.10)
Monday 15th July  Awards Evening
Thursday 18th July  Celebration Assembly (to 15.00)
Friday 19th July School closes for summer
Thursday 22nd August Collection of GCSE results between 9 am and 11 am

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019
DATE EVENT
Tuesday 3rd September School re-opens
Thursday 19th September Open Evening
Wednesday 2nd October Awards Evening Y9/Y10
Wednesday 9th October Review Day
Monday 14th October PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Wednesday 17th October Y11 Parents’ Evening
Friday 25th October School closes for half-term
Monday 4th  November School re-opens
Wednesday 6th November Y10 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 20th November Y9 Parents’ Evening
 Wednesday 4th December Y11 Parents Evening
Thursday 5th December GCSE Certificate Presentation Evening
Tuesday 10th December PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Tuesday 17th December Annual Concert
Friday 20th December School closes for Christmas

 

SPRING TERM 2020
DATE EVENT
Monday 6th January School re-opens
Wednesday 22nd January Y8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 29th January Y11 Targeted Parents Evening
Wednesday 29th January Pathways Evening
Wednesday 5th February PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Thursday 6th February Parents’ Forum
Friday 14th February School closes for half-term
Monday 24th February School re-opens
Wednesday 11th April  Y7 Parents’ Evening
 Friday 3rd April  School closes for Easter

 

SUMMER TERM 2020
DATE EVENT
Monday 20th April School re-opens
Thursday 7th May Parents Forum
Friday 8th May May Day.  School closed
Friday 22nd May School closes for half-term
Monday 1st June School re-opens
Wednesday 10th June Y5 Public Speaking Competition
Monday 15th June PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Thursday 18th June Y11 Prom (tbc)
Friday 19th June School closed : Staff Training
Monday 22nd June  Y5 Taster Day
Tuesday 23rd June  Y5 Taster Day
Tuesday 23rd June Open Evening
Thursday 25th June PHSEE Day (Afternoon)
Monday 29th June – Friday 3rd July  Y6 Transition Week
Tuesday 30th June Induction Evening  for New Y7 Parents
Thursday 2nd July PHSEE Day (Afternoon)
Wednesday 1st – 3rd July School Production (tbc)
Thursday 9th July Sports Day
Monday 13th July  Awards Evening
Thursday 16th July School closes for summer
Thursday 20th August Collection of GCSE results between 9 am and 11 am