Safeguarding

Safeguarding

Should parents or members of the public have any safeguarding or welfare concerns about a student of The Macclesfield Academy they should be reported via one of the routes shown below:

Emailing – safeguarding@macclesfieldacademy.org

Telephoning the school directly on – 01625 917 377

If a student or parent has any concerns they can send an email to the addresses below:

Emailing – stopbullying@macclesfieldacademy.org  or tellus@macclesfieldacademy.org

Our SEND team email address  askmyTA@macclesfieldacademy.org  for any of our students who receive support for their Special Educational Needs (whether or not they have an EHCP).

In the first instance, students can speak to their form tutor if there are any issues. We also have dedicated pastoral leaders for each Year group below.

Ready Respectful Safe

Expectations of students and staff are outlined in our ”Ready Respectful Safe’ guidelines. Click here for more information about ‘Ready Respectful Safe’.

Safeguarding and Pastoral Leaders

Name Title Contact Details

Matt Nicholson

Safeguarding Lead matthew.nicholson@macclesfieldacademy.org

Pauline Holt

Safeguarding Deputy, Family Liaison pauline.holt@macclesfieldacademy.org

Kerry Locke

Year 7 & 8 Pastoral kerry.locke@macclesfieldacademy.org

Claire Renn

Year 8 & 9 Pastoral claire.renn@macclesfieldacademy.org

Debbie Mathers

Year 10 Pastoral Debbie.mathers@macclesfieldacademy.org

Dyane Slade

Year 11 Pastoral dyane.slade@macclesfieldacademy.org