Key dates

2020 – 2021
Please check with School about upcoming events.
AUTUMN TERM 2020
DATE EVENT
Wednesday 2nd September School opens for Year 7 only
Thursday 3rd September Year 10 & Year 11 return to school
Friday 4th September  Year 8 & Year 9 return to school
Friday 18th September 2020 Inset Day
Wednesday 30th September Awards Evening Year 9 & Year 10 (TBC)
Thursday 1st October National Poetry Day
Thursday 8th October Rotary Assembly (TBC)
Monday 12th October PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Friday October 23rd Last day of term- School closes
Monday 2nd November First day back – School opens
Wednesday 18th November Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 17th November Inspector Calls Trip (TBC)
Wednesday 2nd December Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 3rd December GCSE Certificate Presentation Evening (TBC)
Monday 7th December PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Tuesday December 15th Annual Christmas  Concert 7.00 pm- Will be a virtual concert (TBC)
Thursday December 17th Last day of term – School Closes

 

SPRING TERM 2021
DATE EVENT
Monday 4th January First day back -School re-opens
Wednesday 20th January Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 27th January Year 11 Parents’ Evening (TBC)
Pathways Evening (TBC)
Thursday 28th January Year 6 Evening Event (TBC)
Wednesday 3rd February PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Thursday 4th February UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge Y9-11
Parents Forum
Tuesday 9th February Rotary Club Speaking Competition (TBC)
Wednesday 10th February Primary Schools’ Music Festival (TBC)
Thursday 10th February Primary Schools’ Music Festival (TBC)
Friday 12th February  Last day of term – School Closes
Monday 22nd February First day back – School reopens
Mock English & Maths exams all week
Monday 1st March Mock English & Maths exams all week
Thursday 4th March World Book Day
Wednesday 10th March HPV Vaccinations Year 8 & Year 9 girls
Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday March 16th Year 7 English Production
Wednesday March 17th Year 7 English Production
Tuesday 23rd March Year 10 Macbeth
Thursday 25th March Year 11 class photos
Thursday 1st April Last day of term – School Closes

 

SUMMER TERM 2021
DATE EVENT
Monday 19th April First day back -School re-opens
Monday 10th May  Year 8 & 9 HPV vaccinations
Monday 11th May  Year 8 & 9 HPV vaccinations
Wednesday 26th May Final day for Year 11
Thursday 27th May Last day of term
Friday 28th May INSET day
Monday 7th June First day back – School reopens
Thursday 24th June PHSEE & Citizenship Day
Monday 5th July Transition Day
Thursday 8th July Sports Day
Tuesday 20th July Last day of term – School Closes for Summer
Monday 9th August Year 6 Summer School starts.
Maths & Lego
Tuesday 10th August Year 6 Summer School
English / Humanities including Erdig’s National Trust story teller Jake.
Wednesday 11th August Year 6 Summer School
Science including a visit from Crazy Scientist  – a virtual reality workshop.
Thursday 12th August Year 6 Summer School
Outdoor Education.
Friday 13th August Year 6 Summer School final day.
Outdoor Education.