Key Dates

SPRING TERM 2022
DATE EVENT
Tuesday 4th January 2022 Staff Training Day
Wednesday 5th January 2022 School Opens
Wednesday 19th January 2022 Year 8 Parents Evening (online)
Wednesday 26th January 2022 Pathways Evening
Tuesday 1st February 2022 Friends of Macclesfield Academy meeting
Wednesday 16th February 2022 Additional Y11 Parents Evening for Invited Parents
Friday 18th February 2022 School Closes
Monday 28th February 2022 School Opens
Wednesday 16th March 2022 Year 7 Parents Evening
Wednesday 30th March 2022 Year 10 Parents Evening
Friday 1st April 2022 School Closes
Tuesday 19th April 2022 School Opens

 

SUMMER TERM 2022
DATE EVENT
Friday 29th April 2022 School Closes
Tuesday 3rd May 2022 School Opens
Friday 27th May 2022 School Closes
Monday 6th June 2022 School Opens
Thursday 23rd June 2022 Year 9-10 Awards Evening
Tuesday 28th June 2022 Year 6 Parents meeting
Monday 4th July 2022 Year 6 Transition Day
Thursday 7th & Friday 8th July 2022 Whole school production of  ‘Oliver!’ musical
Monday 4th July 2022 Year 10 Outdoor Education Adventure day
Thursday 14th July 2022 Year 7-8 Awards Evening
Wednesday 20th July 2022 School Closes
Thursday 25th August 2022 GCSE Results Day

4th July 2022

AUTUMN TERM 2022
DATE EVENT
Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET Day

Friday 2nd September 2022

Year 7 & Year 11 in only

Monday 5th September 2022 All Year groups in
Friday 21st October 2022 School Closes
Monday 31st October 2022 School Opens
Thursday 15th December 2022 School Closes