Paj 0343

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Mat Galvin - Head Teacher 

Mr galvin

 

Mr Galvin read Chemistry and PGCE at the University of Sheffield before completing a Masters in Education whilst teaching Science, Chemistry and outdoor education. Mr Galvin comes to The Macclesfield Academy having taught and led in a wide variety of schools including inner city academies in Sheffield.

 


Mr Paul Reed - Deputy Head TeacherMr Reed

 

Responsible for: Assessment and Standards.

 

 


Mr Matt Nicholson - Assistant Head Teacher, Safeguarding Lead.

Mr Nicholson

 

Responsible for: Behaviour, Attitudes and Discipline for Learning and Safeguarding.

 

 


Mr Richard Laverick - Assistant HeadteacherMr Laverick

 

Responsible for: Curriculum, Teaching & Learning and Timetabling.

 

 


Mrs Vicki Dooley - Associate Assistant Headteacher

Mrs dooley

 

Responsible for: Early Career Teachers and Literacy and Head of Humanities.

 


 


Dr Julie Skarratt - SENCODr skarratt

 

Responsible for: SENCO

 

 


Ms Claire Jerome - Associate Assistant Headteacher

Ms jerome



Responsible for: Homework, Key Stage 4 Progress and Head of PE and Performing Arts.

 

 


Mr Paul Blaylock - Associate Assistant HeadteacherMr blaylock

 

Responsible for: PHSEE, Quality Assurance, Routines and Student Leadership. 

 

 

 

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Jo Ainsworth

Mrs ainsworth

 

Subject Leader of Science

 

 

 

 


Ms Katy HartMs hart

 

Subject Leader of English

 

 

 


Ms Claire Jerome

Ms jerome

 

Subject Leader of PE, Drama & Music, Mental Health Lead

 

 

 

 


Ms Janet Frank-ThomasMrs frank thomas

 

Subject Leader of Languages

 

 

 


Mrs Emily Underhill

Mrs underhill

 

Subject Leader of Visual Arts and Design & Technology

 

 

 

 


Mrs Ashlie WilliamsWilliams

 

Subject Leader of Maths, Computer Science and Business

 

 

 


Mr Chris WorstencroftStaff .J 96 2002 Worstencroft Mr C

 

Careers lead

Year Managers

Mrs Kerry Locke - Year 7 & 8 Manager

Mrs Locke

 

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

 

 

 


Miss Claire Renn - Year 8 & 9 ManagerMiss Renn

 

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

 

 

 


Ms Debbie Mathers - Year 10 Manager

D mathers

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

 

 

 


Ms Dyane Slade - Year 10 ManagerDslade

 

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

SENCO

Dr skarratt

 

Our SENCO Leader is Dr Julie Skarratt

Pastoral Team

Mrs Kerry Locke

Mrs Locke

Pastoral Coordinator Year 7 & 8

 

 

 

 


Miss Claire Renn

Miss Renn

Pastoral Coordinator Year 8 & 9

 

 

 

 


Mrs Debbie Mathers

D mathers

Pastoral Coordinator Year 10

 

 

 

 


Ms Dyane Slade

Dslade

Pastoral Coordinator Year 11

 

 

 

 


Mrs Pauline Holt

Mrs holt

Family Support Coordinator, Deputy Safeguarding Officer

Staff Email List

We know that students and parents will sometimes need some subject specific help, or guidance from the Pastoral Team / Form Tutor. Below is a full list of staff email addresses so that you can contact the relevant member of staff directly. Normally, staff will aim to respond to any emails within 72 hours. If your enquiry is more urgent, you can contact the Academy using the main office phone number 01625 917 377 between 08.30am and 3.30pm.

Joanna Ainsworth Joanna.Ainsworth@macclesfieldacademy.org
Louise Anderson Louise.Anderson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Matthew Anderson Matthew.Anderson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jonathon Bass Jonathon.Bass@macclesfieldacademy.org
Nigel Bennett Nigel.Bennett@macclesfieldacademy.org
Sue Bennett Sue.Bennett@macclesfieldacademy.org
Paul Blaylock Paul.Blaylock@macclesfieldacademy.org
Vanessa Bonnart Vanessa.Bonnart@macclesfieldacademy.org
Lucy Brown Lucy.Brown@macclesfieldacademy.org
Sally Burgess Sally.Burgess@macclesfieldacademy.org
Amy Burton Amy.Burton@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jessica Clarke Jessica.Clarke@macclesfieldacademy.org
Stephanie Cleaver Steph.cleaver@macclesfieldacademy.org
Katy Corcoran Katy.Corcoran@macclesfieldacademy.org
Lisa Curtis Lisa.Curtis@macclesfieldacademy.org
Andrew Dethick Andrew.Dethick@macclesfieldacademy.org
Kelly Dobson Kelly.Dobson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Victoria Dooley Victoria.Dooley@macclesfieldacademy.org
Ewan Douglas Ewan.Douglas@macclesfieldacademy.org
Mikaela Fallon Mikaela.Fallon@macclesfieldacademy.org
Janet Frank-Thomas Janet.Frank-Thomas@macclesfieldacademy.org
Mat Galvin Mat.Galvin@macclesfieldacademy.org
Megan Geary Megan.Geary@macclesfieldacademy.org
Abigail Godfrey Abigail.Godfrey@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rachael Hall Rachael.Hall@macclesfieldacademy.org
Victoria Hancocks-Amison Victoria.Hancocks-Amison@macclesfieldacademy.org
Kathryn Hart Kathryn.Hart@macclesfieldacademy.org
Leighoni Hatch Leighoni.Hatch@macclesfieldacademy.org
Pauline Holt Pauline.Holt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rachel Hooper Rachel.Hooper@macclesfieldacademy.org
Sammy Hulme Sammy.Hulme@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jeanette James Jeanette.James@macclesfieldacademy.org
Claire Jerome Claire.Jerome@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jane Johns Jane.Johns@macclesfieldacademy.org
Isabelle Jones Isabelle.Jones@macclesfieldacademy.org
Paul Jones Paul.Jones@macclesfieldacademy.org
Andrew Jowitt Andrew.Jowitt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Danielle Kyaligonza Danielle.Kyaligonza@macclesfieldacademy.org
Stephanie Lambe Stephanie.Lambe@macclesfieldacademy.org
Richard Laverick Richard.Laverick@macclesfieldacademy.org
Kerry Locke Kerry.Locke@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rebecca Lucas Rebecca.Lucas@macclesfieldacademy.org
Deborah Mathers Deborah.Mathers@macclesfieldacademy.org
Hayley Mayers Hayley.Mayers@macclesfieldacademy.org
Annie McDowall Annie.McDowall@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jo McLellan Jo.McLellan@macclesfieldacademy.org
Keith Moore Keith.Moore@macclesfieldacademy.org
Ruby Mullins Ruby.Mullins@macclesfieldacademy.org
Matthew Nicholson Matthew.Nicholson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Katie O'Gara Katie.O'Gara@macclesfieldacademy.org
Laura Perry Laura.Perry@macclesfieldacademy.org
Nick Pointon Nick.Pointon@macclesfieldacademy.org
Matthew Potts Matthew.Potts@macclesfieldacademy.org
Olivia Pratt Olivia.Pratt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Victoria Pulfer Victoria.Pulfer@macclesfieldacademy.org
Holly Radcliffe Holly.Radcliffe@macclesfieldacademy.org
Paul Reed Paul.Reed@macclesfieldacademy.org
Claire Renn Claire.Renn@macclesfieldacademy.org
Harry Roberts Harry.Roberts@macclesfieldacademy.org
Deborah Robson Deborah.Robson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Tryphena Rowe Tryphena.Rowe@macclesfieldacademy.org
Danny Scott Danny.Scott@macclesfieldacademy.org
Colette Sharpe Colette.Sharpe@macclesfieldacademy.org
Claire Shaw Claire.Shaw@macclesfieldacademy.org
Julie Skarratt Julie.Skarratt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Dyane Slade Dyane.Slade@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jennifer Slaughter Jennifer.Slaughter@macclesfieldacademy.org
Christy Smithers Christy.Smithers@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jaynie Syers Jaynie.Syers@macclesfieldacademy.org
Anna Szostakowicz Anna.Szostakowicz@macclesfieldacademy.org
Caroline Tanner Caroline.Tanner@macclesfieldacademy.org
Tony Togneri Tony.Togneri@macclesfieldacademy.org
Emily Underhill Emily.Underhill@macclesfieldacademy.org
Helen Walford Helen.Walford@macclesfieldacademy.org
Joanne Warburton Joanne.Warburton@macclesfieldacademy.org
Andrea Wild Andrea.Wild@macclesfieldacademy.org
Ashlie Williams Ashlie.Williams@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jeanette Williams Jeanette.Williams@macclesfieldacademy.org
Chris Worstencroft Chris.Worstencroft@macclesfieldacademy.org
Holly Worswick Holly.Worswick@macclesfieldacademy.org