Paj 0343

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Mat Galvin - Head Teacher 

Mr galvin


Mr Galvin read Chemistry and PGCE at the University of Sheffield before completing a Masters in Education whilst teaching Science, Chemistry and outdoor education. Mr Galvin comes to The Macclesfield Academy having taught and led in a wide variety of schools including inner city academies in Sheffield.


Mr Paul Reed - Deputy Head TeacherMr Reed


Responsible for: Assessment and Standards.



Mr Matt Nicholson - Assistant Head Teacher, Safeguarding Lead.

Mr Nicholson


Responsible for: Behaviour, Attitudes and Discipline for Learning and Safeguarding.




Mr Richard Laverick - Assistant HeadteacherMr Laverick


Responsible for: Curriculum, Teaching & Learning and Timetabling.



 Dr Julie Skarratt - Assistant Headteacher Skarratt


Responsible for: SENCO




Ms Claire Jerome - Associate Assistant Headteacher

Ms jerome


Responsible for: Homework, Key Stage 4 Progress and Head of PE and Performing Arts.




Mr Paul Blaylock - Associate Assistant Headteacher

Mr blaylock


Responsible for: PHSEE, Quality Assurance, Routines and Student Leadership. 





Mrs Jo McLellan - Associate Assistant Headteacher Staff 15 10 2021 McLellan Mrs J


Responsible for: Office and support management. 

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Jo Ainsworth

Mrs ainsworth


Subject Leader of Science




Ms Katy HartMs hart


Subject Leader of English



Ms Claire Jerome

Ms jerome


Subject Leader of PE, Drama & Music, Mental Health Lead




Ms Janet Frank-ThomasMrs frank thomas


Subject Leader of Languages



Mrs Emily Underhill

Mrs underhill


Subject Leader of Visual Arts and Design & Technology




Mrs Ashlie WilliamsWilliams


Subject Leader of Maths, Computer Science and Business



Mrs Mikaela Fallon


 Careers lead

Year Managers

Mrs AmisonHancocks Amison

Year 7 


Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.




Mrs Corcoran

Year 8 




Mrs Dyane Slade 

Year 9 & 10 Slade


Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.



WorstencroftMr Chris Worstencroft 

Year 9 Progress Leader




Mrs Joanne WarburtonWarburton

Year 10 Progress Leader 




MathersMrs Deborah Mathers

Year 11 Pastoral Leader 


Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.


Miss Rachel Hall Hall

Year 11 Progress Leader



SENCo (Special Educational Needs Coordinator)



Our SENCO Leader is Dr Julie Skarratt

Pastoral Team

Mrs AmisonHancocks Amison


Pastoral Coordinator Year 7 




SladeMs Dyane Slade


Pastoral Coordinator Year 9 & 10





Mrs Debbie MathersMathers

Pastoral Coordinator Year 11




Mrs Pauline Holt

Mrs holt

Family Support Coordinator, Deputy Safeguarding Officer






Gregory Miss Pip Gregory


Progress Coach

Staff Email List

We know that students and parents will sometimes need some subject specific help, or guidance from the Pastoral Team / Form Tutor. Below is a full list of staff email addresses so that you can contact the relevant member of staff directly. Normally, staff will aim to respond to any emails within 72 hours. If your enquiry is more urgent, you can contact the Academy using the main office phone number 01625 917 377 between 08.30am and 3.30pm.

Joanna Ainsworth
Louise Anderson
Jonathan Bass
Claire Bedson
Nigel Bennett
Sue Bennett
Paul Blaylock
Vanessa Bonnart
Kellie Brook
Lucy Brown
Amy Burton
Jessica Clarke
Rachel Clarke
Steph Cleaver
Rebekah Coles
Katy Corcoran
Lisa Curtis
Phoebe Day
Andrew Dethick
Kelly Dobson
Vicki Dooley
Ewan Douglas
Mikaela Fallon
Patrick Florence
Janet Frank-Thomas
Mat Galvin
Margorie Gayes
Megan Geary
Pip Gregory
Rachael Hall
Victoria Hancocks-Amison
Katy Hart
Rosie Hay
Chloe Hewitt
Pauline Holt
Rachel Hooper
Sammy Hulme
Amy Jackson
Jeanette James
Claire Jerome
Jane Johns
Isabelle Jones
Paul  Jones
Danielle Kyaligonza
Richard Laverick
Rebecca Lucas
Deborah Mathers
Hayley Mayers
Annie McDowall
Jo McLellan
Katrina Miller
Ruby Mullins
Matt Nicholson
Katie O'Gara Kate.O'
Shaun Oldham
Laura Perry
Mick Platt
Nick Pointon
Matthew Potts
Victoria Pulfer
Holly Radcliffe
Paul Reed
Claire Renn
Harry Roberts
Deborah Robson
Danny Scott
Colette Sharpe
Julie Skarratt
Dyane Slade
Jennifer Slaughter
Tracey Soualmi
Anna Szostakowicz
Caroline Tanner
Alex Tarbox
Rachael Timms
Tony Togneri
Emily Underhill
Helen Walford
Joanne Warburton
Andrea Wild
Ashlie Williams
Jeanette Williams
Chris Worstencroft
Nicola Wright
Jenna Young