Paj 0343

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Mat Galvin - Head Teacher 

Mr galvin

 

Mr Galvin read Chemistry and PGCE at the University of Sheffield before completing a Masters in Education whilst teaching Science, Chemistry and outdoor education. Mr Galvin comes to The Macclesfield Academy having taught and led in a wide variety of schools including inner city academies in Sheffield.

 


Mr Paul Reed - Deputy Head TeacherMr Reed

 

Responsible for: Assessment and Standards.

 

 


Mr Matt Nicholson - Assistant Head Teacher, Safeguarding Lead.

Mr Nicholson

 

Responsible for: Behaviour, Attitudes and Discipline for Learning and Safeguarding.

 

 


 

Mr Richard Laverick - Assistant HeadteacherMr Laverick

 

Responsible for: Curriculum, Teaching & Learning and Timetabling.

 

 


 Dr Julie Skarratt - Assistant Headteacher Skarratt

 

Responsible for: SENCO

 

 


 

Ms Claire Jerome - Associate Assistant Headteacher

Ms jerome

 

Responsible for: Homework, Key Stage 4 Progress and Head of PE and Performing Arts.

 

 

 


Mr Paul Blaylock - Associate Assistant Headteacher

Mr blaylock

 

Responsible for: PHSEE, Quality Assurance, Routines and Student Leadership. 

 

 

 


 

Mrs Jo McLellan - Associate Assistant Headteacher Staff 15 10 2021 McLellan Mrs J

 

Responsible for: Office and support management. 

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Jo Ainsworth

Mrs ainsworth

 

Subject Leader of Science

 

 

 


Ms Katy HartMs hart

 

Subject Leader of English

 

 


Ms Claire Jerome

Ms jerome

 

Subject Leader of PE, Drama & Music, Mental Health Lead

 

 

 


Ms Janet Frank-ThomasMrs frank thomas

 

Subject Leader of Languages

 

 


Mrs Emily Underhill

Mrs underhill

 

Subject Leader of Visual Arts and Design & Technology

 

 

 


Mrs Ashlie WilliamsWilliams

 

Subject Leader of Maths, Computer Science and Business

 

 


Mr Chris Worstencroft
Worstencroft



 Careers lead

Year Managers

Mrs AmisonHancocks Amison

Year 7 

 

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

 


KC


 

Mrs Corcoran

Year 8 

 

 

 


Mrs Dyane Slade 

Year 9 & 10 Slade

 

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

 

 


WorstencroftMr Chris Worstencroft 

Year 9 Progress Leader

 

 

 


Mrs Joanne WarburtonWarburton

Year 10 Progress Leader 

 

 

 


MathersMrs Deborah Mathers

Year 11 Pastoral Leader 

 

Pastoral, Attendance, Behaviour, Safety and Pupil Premium.

 


Miss Rachel Hall Hall

Year 11 Progress Leader

 

 

SENCo (Special Educational Needs Coordinator)

Skarratt

 

Our SENCO Leader is Dr Julie Skarratt

Pastoral Team

Mrs AmisonHancocks Amison

 

Pastoral Coordinator Year 7 

 

 

 


SladeMs Dyane Slade

 

Pastoral Coordinator Year 9 & 10

 

 

 


 

Mrs Debbie MathersMathers

Pastoral Coordinator Year 11

 

 

 


Mrs Pauline Holt

Mrs holt

Family Support Coordinator, Deputy Safeguarding Officer

 

 

 

 


 


Gregory Miss Pip Gregory

 

Progress Coach

Staff Email List

We know that students and parents will sometimes need some subject specific help, or guidance from the Pastoral Team / Form Tutor. Below is a full list of staff email addresses so that you can contact the relevant member of staff directly. Normally, staff will aim to respond to any emails within 72 hours. If your enquiry is more urgent, you can contact the Academy using the main office phone number 01625 917 377 between 08.30am and 3.30pm.

Joanna Ainsworth Joanna.Ainsworth@macclesfieldacademy.org
Louise Anderson Louise.Anderson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jonathon Bass Jonathon.Bass@macclesfieldacademy.org
Claire Bedson Claire.bedson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Nigel Bennett Nigel.Bennett@macclesfieldacademy.org
Sue Bennett Sue.Bennett@macclesfieldacademy.org
Paul Blaylock Paul.Blaylock@macclesfieldacademy.org
Vanessa Bonnart Vanessa.Bonnart@macclesfieldacademy.org
Kellie Brook Kellie.Brook@macclesfieldacademy.org
Lucy Brown Lucy.Brown@macclesfieldacademy.org
Amy Burton Amy.Burton@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jessica Clarke Jessica.Clarke@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rachel Clarke Rachel.Clarke@macclesfieldacademy.org
Steph Cleaver Steph.Cleaver@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rebekah Coles Rebekah.Coles@macclesfieldacademy.org
Katy Corcoran Katy.Corcoran@macclesfieldacademy.org
Lisa Curtis Lisa.Curtis@macclesfieldacademy.org
Phoebe Day Phoebe.Day@macclesfieldacademy.org
Andrew Dethick Andrew.Dethick@macclesfieldacademy.org
Kelly Dobson Kelly.Dobson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Vicki Dooley Vicki.Dooley@macclesfieldacademy.org
Ewan Douglas Ewan.Douglas@macclesfieldacademy.org
Mikaela Fallon Mikaela.Fallon@macclesfieldacademy.org
Patrick Florence Patrick.florence@macclesfieldacademy.org
Janet Frank-Thomas janet.frank@macclesfieldacademy.org
Mat Galvin Mat.Galvin@macclesfieldacademy.org
Margorie Gayes Margorie.Gayes@macclesfieldacademy.org
Megan Geary Megan.Geary@macclesfieldacademy.org
Pip Gregory Pip.Gregory@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rachael Hall Rachael.Hall@macclesfieldacademy.org
Victoria Hancocks-Amison Victoria.Hancocks@macclesfieldacademy.org
Katy Hart Katy.Hart@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rosie Hay Rosie.Hay@macclesfieldacademy.org
Chloe Hewitt Chloe.Hewitt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Pauline Holt Pauline.Holt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rachel Hooper Rachel.Hooper@macclesfieldacademy.org
Sammy Hulme Sammy.Hulme@macclesfieldacademy.org
Amy Jackson Amy.Jackson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jeanette James Jeanette.James@macclesfieldacademy.org
Claire Jerome Claire.Jerome@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jane Johns Jane.Johns@macclesfieldacademy.org
Isabelle Jones Isabelle.Jones@macclesfieldacademy.org
Paul  Jones Paul.jones@macclesfieldacademy.org
Danielle Kyaligonza Danielle.Kyaligonza@macclesfieldacademy.org
Richard Laverick Richard.Laverick@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rebecca Lucas Rebecca.Lucas@macclesfieldacademy.org
Deborah Mathers debbie.mathers@macclesfieldacademy.org
Hayley Mayers Hayley.Mayers@macclesfieldacademy.org
Annie McDowall Annie.McDowall@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jo McLellan Jo.McLellan@macclesfieldacademy.org
Katrina Miller Katrina.Miller@macclesfieldacademy.org
Ruby Mullins Ruby.Mullins@macclesfieldacademy.org
Matt Nicholson Matt.Nicholson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Katie O'Gara Kate.O'Gara@macclesfieldacademy.org
Shaun Oldham Shaun.Oldham@macclesfieldacademy.org
Laura Perry Laura.Perry@macclesfieldacademy.org
Mick Platt Michael.Platt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Nick Pointon Nick.Pointon@macclesfieldacademy.org
Matthew Potts Matt.Potts@macclesfieldacademy.org
Victoria Pulfer Victoria.Pulfer@macclesfieldacademy.org
Holly Radcliffe Holly.Radcliffe@macclesfieldacademy.org
Paul Reed Paul.Reed@macclesfieldacademy.org
Claire Renn Claire.Renn@macclesfieldacademy.org
Harry Roberts Harry.Roberts@macclesfieldacademy.org
Deborah Robson Deborah.Robson@macclesfieldacademy.org
Danny Scott Danny.Scott@macclesfieldacademy.org
Colette Sharpe Colette.Sharpe@macclesfieldacademy.org
Julie Skarratt Julie.Skarratt@macclesfieldacademy.org
Dyane Slade Dyane.Slade@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jennifer Slaughter Jenny.Slaughter@macclesfieldacademy.org
Tracey Soualmi Tracey.Soualmi@macclesfieldacademy.org
Anna Szostakowicz Anna.Szostakowicz@macclesfieldacademy.org
Caroline Tanner Caroline.Tanner@macclesfieldacademy.org
Alex Tarbox Alex.Tarbox@macclesfieldacademy.org
Rachael Timms Rachael.Timms@macclesfieldacademy.org
Tony Togneri Tony.Togneri@macclesfieldacademy.org
Emily Underhill Emily.Underhill@macclesfieldacademy.org
Helen Walford Helen.Walford@macclesfieldacademy.org
Joanne Warburton Joanne.Warburton@macclesfieldacademy.org
Andrea Wild Andrea.Wild@macclesfieldacademy.org
Ashlie Williams Ashlie.Williams@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jeanette Williams Jeanette.Williams@macclesfieldacademy.org
Chris Worstencroft Chris.Worstencroft@macclesfieldacademy.org
Nicola Wright Nicola.Wright@macclesfieldacademy.org
Jenna Young Jenna.Young@macclesfieldacademy.org